Home > Opinion > Gay Marriage

Gay Marriage

I’m sure you see the title of this one and think, whoa, controversy!  Well, I will be the first to tell you I’m not proud that my state is the 3rd one in our country to approve of gay marriage as it goes against my beliefs.  I believe we all have the same, equal rights under the Constitution.  When a small percentage of the population tries to ‘shove’ their beliefs or lifestyle down our throats using the judiciary, I tend to push back.  Why can’t they be happy with freely practicing their lifestyle?  Why do they want it on the same legal level as traditional, heterosexual marriage?  I believe they are trying desperately to be accepted for their alternative choices.  I also believe it will never happen by railroading it through in the court system.

The really sad part, as a friend of mine on Facebook enlightened me to this afternoon, is that the current state of Christianity is not really providing a good example of traditional marriage right now.  Divorce rates in the church are as high if not higher than those outside the church.  We are not walking the walk.  Christianity is at or near a low point I believe at this time in my life.  So much flies in the face of it.  It is attacked on a daily basis from all directions.  People want free will to do whatever they choose with no repercussions.

I am not a perfect Christian and realize I’m as much a sinner as the next guy.  But that does not keep me from trying to live a Godly life and accepting Jesus as my personal savior.  I’m not exactly sure where I am going with this but I do know it’s time for people to start realizing what is important.  And soon.

Peace,

Pink Lloyd

Categories: Opinion
  1. Wheat
    April 16, 2009 at 01:39

    Another sign that Satan rules this world, and if you do not believe in real evil, then explain how a Sunday School Mother murders her daughter’s best friend. Satan is very smart, much smarter than man.
    There fore put on the full armour of God. Ephesians 6:10-11 Ephesians 6:17

    God’s Wrath
    Romans 1:18-32

  2. Mark
    April 17, 2009 at 03:14

    Pink,

    I have not much to say on this post, except to keep the faith. Remember, our reward is not in this world, but the next.

    We may disagree on taxes, but we agree on Jesus. Ultimately, despite all our machinations, he’s the one in control.

    ME

    • lloyd69
      April 17, 2009 at 14:12

      Thanks for the reminder. I also had another friend remind me of this, this morning. I love when God works through others to get to me!

      YBIC – CL

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

